CCCA Awards


Each year, the CCCA proudly honours excellence among in-house counsel. Our awards are given out annually at the National Conference. The 2020 awards will be presented during the National Conference, April 26 - 28, 2020 in Montreal. Click on each award to review the nomination criteria and submission process.

Community Builder Award

The Community Builder Award recognizes pro bono, community, or corporate social responsibility efforts by CCCA members.

Innovation Award

The Innovation Award recognizes an individual or group who is doing new things or doing things differently to create value on behalf of or for the benefit of a law department or organization.

Professional Contribution Award

The Professional Contribution Award recognizes an individual or group (including a CCCA Section, Committee or Task Force) who or which raises the profile of the CCCA in the professional community.

Robert V.A. Jones Award

The Robert V.A. Jones Award recognizes excellence in corporate counsel service. It is awarded to a regular member of the CCCA whose career exemplifies the highest standards of service, conduct and professionalism for corporate counsel.

Special Contribution Award

The Special Contribution Award recognizes an individual who has made an extraordinary, one-time contribution to further the objectives of the CCCA.

Up and Comer Award

The Up and Comer Award recognizes a CCCA Regular member with less than 15 years called to the Bar who has had strong participation at any level within the profession and especially within both the CCCA and the organization they serve.