Each year, the CCCA recognizes members and organizations that have demonstrated unparalleled leadership, service, innovation and commitment to the in-house counsel community. 

We are pleased to announce the 2021 Award winners! We will be hosting a virtual awards presentation in the near future to honour our winners. The date and time will be announced once confirmed.

For more information on each award, click on the applicable award below to see its eligibility and nomination package requirements. For questions and to submit a nomination, contact us

Community Builder Award

The Community Builder Award recognizes pro bono, community, or corporate social responsibility efforts by CCCA members.

Innovation Award

The Innovation Award recognizes an individual or group who is doing new things or doing things differently to create value on behalf of or for the benefit of a law department or organization.

Professional Contribution Award

The Professional Contribution Award recognizes an individual or group (including a CCCA Section, Committee or Task Force) who or which raises the profile of the CCCA in the professional community.

Robert V.A. Jones Award

The Robert V.A. Jones Award recognizes excellence in corporate counsel service. It is awarded to a regular member of the CCCA whose career exemplifies the highest standards of service, conduct and professionalism for corporate counsel.

Special Contribution Award

The Special Contribution Award recognizes an individual who has made an extraordinary, one-time contribution to further the objectives of the CCCA.

Up and Comer Award

The Up and Comer Award recognizes a CCCA Regular member with less than 15 years called to the Bar who has had strong participation at any level within the profession and especially within both the CCCA and the organization they serve.