2019 CCCA Awards

The CCCA awards are given out annually at the CCCA National Conference. This year’s awards will be presented during the 2019 CCCA National Conference, April 7 - 9, 2019 in Toronto.

Robert V.A. Jones Award

The Robert V.A. Jones Award recognizes excellence in corporate counsel service. It is awarded to a regular member of the CCCA whose career exemplifies the highest standards of service, conduct and professionalism for corporate counsel.

Learn more.

Community Builder Award

The Community Builder Award recognizes pro bono, community, or corporate social responsibility efforts by CCCA members.

Learn more.

Professional Contribution Award

The Professional Contribution Award recognizes an individual or group (including a CCCA Chapter, Committee or Task Force) who raises the profile of the CCCA in the professional community.

Learn more.

Special Contribution Award

The Special Contribution Award recognizes an individual who has made an extraordinary, one-time contribution to further the objectives of the CCCA.

Learn more.

Up and Comer Award

The Up and Comer Award recognizes an in-house counsel member with less than 15 years call to the Bar, who has had strong participation at any level within the profession and especially within both the CCCA and the organization they serve.

Learn more.

Innovation Award

The Innovation Award recognizes an individual in-house counsel or legal department that does things differently to create value on behalf of (or for the benefit of) a law department or organization.

Learn more.

2019 National Conference Charity of Choice

The nomination period for the Charity of Choice for the 2019 CCCA National Conference is now closed. The selected charity will be announced soon.